iPhone to the rescue

December 22, 2008

no_power1
I was one of the poor saps in southern New Hampshire who lost his power in the recent ice storm – me and 430,000 NH residents! Not only did I lose my power, but it wasn’t restored for a week – that’s a painfully long time to be disconnected.

Fortunately for me, I could stay connected with my relatively new and shiny iPhone. I think I would have gone stir crazy without it. This unusual event made the $70 monthly fee seem oh-so worth it!

3 Responses to “iPhone to the rescue”

  1. TownDrunk Says:

    Um… that’s a picture of a iPod Touch not a iPhone…

  2. Ken Says:

    Ah, so you’re right. Details, details!

  3. Ken Says:

    I couldn’t help myself…I just had to update the image! So don’t let the comments fool you, that is in fact an iPhone.


Leave a Reply

