Slides for Glazed Lists talk at JavaOne 2008

May 14, 2008

If you missed my talk this year at JavaOne on Glazed Lists be sure to check out slides. If anyone is interested in using this presentation to spread knowledge about GL, I’m happy to send out the originals.

3 Responses to “Slides for Glazed Lists talk at JavaOne 2008”

  1. Brad Says:

    Nice work on the talk, I really enjoyed it.

    And now for my tangent question:
    How did you do the syntax highlighting on code view? That one has me stumped.

    Thanks,
    Brad

  2. Ken Says:

    Thanks Brad! I used the jEdit Syntax Package to do the syntax highlighting:

    http://syntax.jedit.org/

    It does a decent job, though some of the default colors are a little “off” – everything is tweak-able though.


  3. […] for Java was born out of a demo application for my June 2008 talk at Java One (slides available here, and audio here ). I wanted a really slick, “Mac looking” demo application – I ended up […]


Leave a Reply

